You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Marlene Funk Principal 604.850.5207 marlene.funk@abbyschools.ca
Karen Bennett Vice Principal 604.850-5207 karen.bennett@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Traci Majewski Dance 604.850.5207 traci.majewski@abbyschools.ca
Corrie Wedel Biology 11, Physics 11/12, 3D Art 9/10, 2D Art 11/12, Science 10 604.850.5207 corrie.wedel@abbyschools.ca
Ray de Kroon English 12, Digital Music Arts 9-12, Writing 12, Theatre Prod 12 605.850.5207 ray.dekroon@abbyschools.ca
Karli Sawka English 9-11, Drama 8-12, Yearbook 10-12 604.850.5207 karli.sawka@abbyschools.ca
Suzanne Dallas Grade 6 / Digital Media 6048505207 suzanne.dallas@abbyschools.ca
Orla Gaughan Grade 6 / Drama 604.850.5207 orla.gaughan@abbyschools.ca
Ingrid Bates Grade 6/ French 8 604.850.5207 ingrid.bates@abbyschools.ca
Tyler Horner Grade 6/7 Visual Arts 604.850.5207 tyler.horner@abbyschools.ca
Scott Walters Grade 7 / Digital Media 604.850.5207 scott.walters@abbyschools.ca
Nathan Bristow Grade 7/8 / ADST 9 / Learning Commons 604.850.5207 nathan.bristow@abbyschools.ca
Alayne Cheny Grade 8 / Drama 6048505207 alayne.cheny@abbyschools.ca
Ana MacIntosh Grade 8 / Visual Arts 6048505207 ana.macintosh@abbyschools.ca
Sandy Gill Grade 9 Math/Science 6048505207 sandeep.gill@abbyschools.ca
Kristina Manyk Grade 9/ Visual Arts /Socials 604.850.5207 kristina.manyk@abbyschools.ca
Penny Miller History 12, Social Justice 12, Theatre 10-12, SS 9-11 604.850.5207 penny.miller@abbyschools.ca
Heather Beckett Learning Commons / Careers 604 850 5207 heather.beckett@abbyschools.ca
Connie Swan Learning Support Teacher, Middle 604.850.5207 connie.swan@abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Kohut Learning Support Teacher, Secondary 604.850.5207 jennifer.kohut@abbyschools.ca
Paul Luongo Music 604.850.5207 paul.luongo@abbyschools.ca
Greg Emery PE 604.850.5207 greg.emery@abbyschools.ca
Lyndsey Hotell Science 9, Math 9, AW Math 10/11, Planning 10, Dance 7-10 604.850.5207 lyndsey.hotell@abbyschools.ca
Josh Giesbrecht Secondary Math / Photography 6048505207 josh.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Tyler Yost Counsellor 604-850-5207 tyler.yost@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Maurine Gunia Administrative Clerk 604.850.5207 maurine.gunia@abbyschools.ca
Gail Stark Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 gail.stark@abbyschools.ca
Silvia Warraich Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 silvia.warraich@abbyschools.ca