You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Karen Bennett Principal 604.850.5207 karen.bennett@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tyler Horner Vice Principal 604.850.5207 tyler.horner@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Traci Majewski Dance/PE/French 604.850.5207 traci.majewski@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ray de Kroon Creative Writing/Theatre Production/Digital Media Arts/English 605.850.5207 ray.dekroon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyndsey Hotell Dance/Science/Math/Biology 604.850.5207 lyndsey.hotell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyson Lion Digital Media Arts/Comm Civ/ADST/Careers 10 604.850.5207 alyson.lion@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Josh Giesbrecht Digital Media Arts/PreCalculus/Math 604.850.5207 josh.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Penny Miller Drama/Comm Civ/Social Studies/History/Leadership 604.850.5207 penny.miller@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Huntley Drama/Photography/Yearbook/ADST/English 604.850.5207 kyle.huntley@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Doug Pritchard Grade 6/ Digital Media Arts/Choir/Social Studies 604.850.5207 doug.pritchard@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rachael Moorthy Grade 6/ Drama/Visual Art/ English 604.850.5207 rachael.moorthy@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Quill Point Grade 6/ Visual Art/Social Studies/Math 604.850.5207 quill.point@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ingrid Bates Grade 6/7 /Drama/Math/French 604.850.5207 ingrid.bates@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Suzanne Dallas Grade 7 / Digital Media/Math/French/Learning Commons 604.850.5207 suzanne.dallas@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ana MacIntosh Grade 8 / Visual Arts/Social Studies/Math 604.850.5207 ana.macintosh@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Pryce Grade 8/Drama/English/Science 604.850.5207 ryan.ashleypryce@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heather Beckett Learning Commons / ADST 604 850 5207 heather.beckett@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rachel Brodland Learning Support Services - Middle 604.857.5207 rachel.brodland@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. April Loughrey Learning Support Services - Secondary 604.850.5207 april.loughrey@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Luongo Music 604.850.5207 paul.luongo@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Greg Emery PE 604.850.5207 greg.emery@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Corrie Wedel Visual Art/Science/Chemistry/Biology 604.850.5207 corrie.wedel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Manyk Visual Arts/English/Social Studies 604.850.5207 kristina.manyk@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Jennifer Kohut Counsellor 604.850.5207 jennifer.kohut@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Maurine Gunia Administrative Clerk 604.850.5207 maurine.gunia@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cheryl Riffin Cafeteria Food Services 604.850.5207 cheryl.riffin@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Edwin Ignacio Custodial Services 604.850.5207 edwin.ignacio@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sherry Langton Custodial Services 604.850.5207 sherry.langton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Pardeep Narula Custodial Services 604.850.5207 pardeep.narula@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Robin Braich Education Assistant 604.850.5207 robin.braich@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Robin Bull Education Assistant 604.850.5207 robin.bull@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lucia Hartl Education Assistant 604.850.5207 lucia.hartl@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Starlene Lowe Education Assistant 604.850.5207 starlene.lowe@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gillian McCusker Education Assistant 604.850.5207 gillian.mccusker@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Paula Norder Education Assistant 604.850.5207 paula.norder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Madeline Tomlinson Education Assistant 604.850.5207 madeline.tomlinson@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Wendy Wagner Education Assistant 604.850.5207 wendy.wagner@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Dana Wright Education Assistant 604.850.5207 dana.wright@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Tambra Henderson Library Technician 604.850.5207 tambra.henderson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gail Stark Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 gail.stark@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Silvia Warraich Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 silvia.warraich@abbyschools.ca