You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Karen Bennett Principal 604.850.5207 karen.bennett@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tyler Horner Vice Principal 604.850.5207 tyler.horner@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Traci Majewski Dance/PE/French 604.850.5207 traci.majewski@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ray de Kroon Creative Writing/Theatre Production/Digital Media Arts/English 605.850.5207 ray.dekroon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyndsey Hotell Dance/Science/Math/Biology 604.850.5207 lyndsey.hotell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyson Lion Digital Media Arts/Comm Civ/Careers 10/Yearbook 604.850.5207 alyson.lion@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Suzanne Dallas Digital Media Arts/PreCalculus/Math 604.850.5207 suzanne.dallas@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anastasia Horner Drama, Social Studies, History 604.850.5207 ana.horner@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Huntley Drama/Photography/ADST/English 604.850.5207 kyle.huntley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ingrid Bates Grade 6 604.850.5207 ingrid.bates@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alayne Cheny Grade 6 604.850.5207 alayne.cheny@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Josh Giesbrecht Grade 7 604.850.5207 josh.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Quill Point Grade 7 604.850.5207 quill.point@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Pryce Grade 8 604.850.5207 ryan.ashleypryce@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob St. Cyr Grade 8 604.850.5207 bob.st.cyr@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heather Beckett Learning Commons / ADST 604 850 5207 heather.beckett@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rachel Brodland Learning Support Services 604.857.5207 rachel.brodland@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Alvin Klippinstein Learning Support Services 604.850.5207 alvin.klippinstein@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Luongo Music 604.850.5207 paul.luongo@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Greg Emery PE 604.850.5207 greg.emery@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Corrie Wedel Visual Art/Science/Chemistry/Biology 604.850.5207 corrie.wedel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Manyk Visual Arts/English/Social Studies 604.850.5207 kristina.manyk@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Jennifer Kohut Counsellor 604.850.5207 jennifer.kohut@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Maurine Gunia Administrative Clerk 604.850.5207 maurine.gunia@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cheryl Riffin Cafeteria Food Services
Mrs. Carli Schroeder Cultural Support Worker
Ms. Susan Cameron Custodial Services
Ms. Sherry Langton Custodial Services
Ms. Pardeep Narula Custodial Services
Ms. Robin Braich Education Assistant
Mr. Robert Brousson Education Assistant
Ms. Lucia Hartl Education Assistant
Ms. Starlene Lowe Education Assistant
Ms. Gillian McCusker Education Assistant
Ms. Paula Norder Education Assistant
Ms. Gupreet Pandher Education Assistant
Ms. Madeline Tomlinson Education Assistant
Ms. Wendy Wagner Education Assistant
Ms. Tambra Henderson Library Technician
Mrs. Gail Stark Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 gail.stark@abbyschools.ca