You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Karen Bennett Principal 604.850.5207 karen.bennett@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tyler Horner Vice Principal 604.850.5207 tyler.horner@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Traci Majewski Dance/PE/French 604.850.5207 traci.majewski@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ray de Kroon Creative Writing/Theatre Production/Digital Media Arts/English 605.850.5207 ray.dekroon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyndsey Hotell Dance/Science/Math/Biology 604.850.5207 lyndsey.hotell@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyson Lion Digital Media Arts/English 9&10/ WP Math 11/Careers 10 604.850.5207 alyson.lion@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anastasia Horner Drama, Social Studies, Social Justice/ Law 604.850.5207 ana.horner@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Huntley Drama/Photography/ADST/English 604.850.5207 kyle.huntley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ingrid Bates Grade 6 604.850.5207 ingrid.bates@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alayne Cheny Grade 6 604.850.5207 alayne.cheny@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Josh Giesbrecht Grade 7 604.850.5207 josh.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Quill Point Grade 7 604.850.5207 quill.point@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Pryce Grade 8 604.850.5207 ryan.ashleypryce@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob St. Cyr Grade 8 604.850.5207 bob.st.cyr@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heather Beckett Learning Commons / Careers/ WP Math 10 604 850 5207 heather.beckett@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rachel Brodland Learning Support Services 604.857.5207 rachel.brodland@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Alvin Klippenstein Learning Support Services 604.850.5207 alvin.klippenstein@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Luongo Music 604.850.5207 paul.luongo@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Greg Emery PE 604.850.5207 greg.emery@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Suzanne Dallas Pre-Calculus 11&12/ Fof Math 10/ Leadership/ ADST 9/ Careers 11/12 604.850.5207 suzanne.dallas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Bristow Sc10, FOM 11/12, Photo 9/10, Math 9, PE 8/9 604.850.5207 nathan.bristow@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Corrie Wedel Visual Art/Science/Chemistry/Biology 604.850.5207 corrie.wedel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Manyk Visual Arts/English/Social Studies 604.850.5207 kristina.manyk@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Jennifer Kohut Counsellor 604.850.5207 jennifer.kohut@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Maurine Gunia Administrative Clerk 604.850.5207 maurine.gunia@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cheryl Riffin Cafeteria Food Services
Ms. Sherry Langton Custodial Services
Ms. Pardeep Narula Custodial Services
Ms. Robin Braich Education Assistant
Mr. Robert Brousson Education Assistant
Ms. Lucia Hartl Education Assistant
Mrs. Paula Jenner Education Assistant
Ms. Gillian McCusker Education Assistant
Ms. Gupreet Pandher Education Assistant
Ms. Ashley Robin Education Assistant
Ms. Holly Westgeest Education Assistant
Mrs. Carli Schroeder Indigenous Support Worker carli.schroeder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Tambra Henderson Library Technician
Mrs. Gail Stark Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 gail.stark@abbyschools.ca