You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Karen Bennett Principal 604.850.5207 karen.bennett [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Suzanne Dallas Vice Principal 604.850.5207 suzanne.dallas [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Traci Majewski Dance, French 9/10 604.850.5207 traci.majewski [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyndsey Hotell Dance, Science 9, Math 9, PE 9/dance 604.850.5207 lyndsey.hotell [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ray de Kroon English 10, English 11&12, Theatre Production 11/12, Directing & Script Writing 11/12 605.850.5207 ray.dekroon [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alayne Cheny Grade 6 604.850.5207 alayne.cheny [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amanda Smith Grade 6 604.850.5207 amanda.krystal [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Josh Giesbrecht Grade 7 604.850.5207 josh.giesbrecht [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Christian Smith Grade 7 604.850.5207 christian.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Pryce Grade 8 604.850.5207 ryan.ashleypryce [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Keeley Thompson Grade 8 604.850.5207 keeley.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Huntley Leadership 9-12, Careers 10, Contemporary Indigenous Studies 12, Yearbook, Photo 11/12 604.850.5207 kyle.huntley [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Heather Beckett Learning Commons, ADST 9 604 850 5207 heather.beckett [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rachel Brodland Learning Support Services 604.857.5207 rachel.brodland [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ingrid Bates Learning Support Services, French 10 604.850.5207 ingrid.bates [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Luongo Music 604.850.5207 paul.luongo [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Greg Emery PE & Active Living 604.850.5207 greg.emery [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Nathan Bristow Sc10, FOM 10/11/12, PreCalc11, Photo 11/12, DMA 12, Film Making 11, PE 9, Robotics 11 604.850.5207 nathan.bristow [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anastasia Horner Social Studies 10, English 10, Textiles 10/11, Law 12, Drama 9-12 604.850.5207 ana.horner [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Corrie Wedel Visual Art 9/10, 3D Art 11/12, Science 10, Chemistry 11/12, Life Science 11, Specialty Science 12 604.850.5207 corrie.wedel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Manyk Visual Arts 9/10&11/12, English 9, Social Studies 9 604.850.5207 kristina.manyk [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Jennifer Kohut Counsellor 604.850.5207 jennifer.kohut [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Maurine Gunia Administrative Clerk 604.850.5207 maurine.gunia [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cheryl Riffin Cafeteria Food Services
Ms. Sherry Langton Custodial Services
Mrs. Pardeep Narula Custodial Services
Mrs. Robin Braich Education Assistant
Mrs. Sheryl Dallaire Education Assistant
Ms. Lucia Hartl Education Assistant
Mrs. Paula Jenner Education Assistant
Mr. Jeffrey Kerr Education Assistant
Mrs. Darlene Labelle Education Assistant
Mrs. Gillian McCusker Education Assistant
Mr. Don Smith Education Assistant
Mrs. Wendy Wagner Education Assistant
Mrs. Evelyn Whitehead Education Assistant
Mrs. Ashley Lamson Indigenous Support Worker ashley.lamson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Diana Walsh Library Technician
Mrs. Gail Stark Youth Care Worker 604.850.5207 gail.stark [at] abbyschools.ca