You are here

News: Wednesday, September 25th, 2019

Mr. St Cyr to showcase his Art at The Reach

We wanted to share that one of our own, Mr. Bob St. Cyr, Grade 6/Visual Arts/DMA teacher will be showcased in an upcoming gallery exhibit at the Reach, and the Fraser Valley Biennal no less! It is so wonderful to have one of our very own ASIA community artists sharing their passion with the greater community. 

Below is some information about the Exhibit he is apart of.  Additional information can be found on the Reach gallery website. 

03.10.19 - 05.01.20

The 2019 Fraser Valley Regional Biennale is a dynamic, collective representation of exceptional artwork produced by artists in the Fraser Valley region over the past two years. Small, tailored iterations of the exhibition will be presented at multiple venues throughout 2019, culminating in a full showing at The Reach from October to December.  The exhibition is planned by The Reach Gallery Museum Abbotsford in partnership with the Abbotsford Arts Council, the Mission Arts Council, the Kent Harrison Arts Council, and the Chilliwack Visual Artist Association.

About the Curator

The 2019 Biennale is curated by Adrienne Fast, Curator of Art & Visual Culture at The Reach. Before joining The Reach in 2018, Adrienne held positions as Interim Curator at the Kamloops Art Gallery and Assistant Curator at the Vancouver Art Gallery. She earned her PhD in art history from the University of British Columbia and her MA in art history from the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London.

Exhibition Dates & Venues

Abbotsford Arts Council (Kariton Art Gallery): January 5 – February 5, 2019
Kent Harrison Arts Council (Ranger Station Gallery): March 2 – 31, 2019
Chilliwack Visual Artist Association (O’Connor Group Gallery): June 6 – 29, 2019
Mission Arts Council (Rock Family Gallery): July 30 – August 17, 2019
The Reach Gallery Museum Abbotsford: October 3, 2019 – January 5, 2020

2019 Fraser Valley Biennale Artists

Emily Arnett, Abbotsford
Sidi Chen, Abbotsford
David Evans, Mission
Christopher Friesen, Langley
Paula Funk, Abbotsford
Erica Grimm, Abbotsford
Joshua Hale, Abbotsford
Fiona Howarth, Abbotsford
Sharon Huget, Abbotsford
Krista Kilvert, Chilliwack
Linda Klippenstein, Abbotsford
Dan Lefebvre, Langley
Karlie Norrish McChesney, Chilliwack
Sora Park, Langley
Barb Pearson, Langley
Patricia Peters, Chilliwack
Veronica Plewman, Mission
Rosa Quintana Lillo, Agassiz
Sylvie Roussel-Janssens, Chilliwack
Gloria Stanley, Maple Ridge
Bob St. Cyr, Abbotsford
Zuzana Vasko, Maple Ridge
Mandeep Wirk, Abbotsford
Qahraman Yousif, Abbotsford